Falling Slowly

There are a lot of things I need to blog about and for some reason I just haven’t been in the blogging mood lately. Anyway, I will try to catch up on the blogging over the next few days but right now I’m going to blog about the Swell Season Concert I went to with Anna last week.

So, you know when you’re in church (at least in the churches I’ve been to) and people put their hands up during the songs. If not, they do. Trust me. It’s like a surrendering thing and you can’t plan it, you just have to let the moment take you. That is how I felt at this concert. I wanted to lay down and float away on the melodies and completely surrender to the music.

The music is just so organic, and pure, and elegantly simple.  I was just blown away and not only is the music amazing but the  group is so incredibly humble which only makes you love the music more because it comes from a place of pure love for the art they’re creating. aaaand they have Irish accents which never hurt anything.

It makes me want to be a musician. I think one of my new summer goals might be to try and write a song with my guitar. I don’t promise that it will be good but I won’t know unless I try.

I won’t bore you with details about the band but you should listen to the Swell Season, The Frames, and watch Once. They’re all intertwined and amazing.

One thought on “Falling Slowly

Leave a Reply

