The Nook

I want one! I still am a big fan of owning the actual books but for trains and travelling this is awesome.

Yes, it’s just like the Kindle which I was completely opposed to before but the Nook looks like it has better features than Amazon’s Kindle.

My problem: If I get one of these then I will be buying books on the Nook for convenience’s sake and in their original form for my bookshelf’s sake.

Sigh.

nook, eBook reader, eReader – Barnes & Noble.

One thought on “The Nook

  1. I’ve done a lot of research on these two e-readers, trying to decide which one I want to buy.
    Basically I’ve come to the conclusion that the Kindle is much better than the Nook.
    This article I read today summarizes all the research I’ve been doing.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2009/12/10/technology/personaltech/10pogue.html?src=twt&twt=nytimes

    🙂 I think the Nook will improve a lot by next year, they just tried to get it in time for the holidays and so some features weren’t perfect

Leave a Reply

