Plethora of NYC activities

I have been lacking in the updates department recently. My apologies.

The last couple weeks have been pretty busy but I did lots of fun “only in NYC” activities that I can share with you now!:)

First, a couple friends came to visit me 2 weeks ago. As is the norm when I have visitors (because it’s one of my favorite NYC activities) we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and ate at Grimaldi’s. If you have never been, I highly recommend it for scrumptious pizza.

We also visited Grant’s tomb. It was so strange visiting that kind of monument in NYC. I felt like I was in DC. But I wasn’t. Obviously. There were many other adventures including shopping, eating at Katz Deli (where Harry met Sally). All in all it was a good time and I spent way too much money on eating out.

Last Sunday my friend Ryan took me to see Sondheim on Sondheim. It is a musical revue of the works of Stephen Sondheim. I have not been to many revues but this one was very well done although probably fifteen minutes too long, I otherwise have no complaints. I would definitely recommend seeing it if you are an avid Sondheim and/or musical theatre fan. Also, the show was produced at the infamous Studio 54 which I had never been in before so that was kind of cool.

Monday, I went to the MOMA (Modern Museum of Art) to see the Tim Burton exhibit. What an amazing exhibit! There was so much to see and it was all so creative and colorful. The thing that really got me was that so many drawings, sketches, ideas, etc of Burton’s were on display and yet I bet what I saw is only a fraction of what he has actually written, drawn, created. It was really inspiring and motivating.

Also, on display were Monet’s Water Lilies. This made me very happy. It was a complete surprise because I had not researched what other exhibits were at the museum but I sort of grew up on Monet’s work so I was very excited!

Those are my most recent adventures. Otherwise I have been working, writing, auditioning, and hanging out with friends.

Also, this weather has got to stop. One day it’s 60 and sunny, the next day it’s raining, the next day it’s sunny and 45….I’m ready for Spring. This fluctuating is overrated.

Here are some photos from my MOMA adventure:

Random art work by entrance







Fun piece of art work. The front is like a VW bus and the back stretches out like an accordion but is made of old clothing. You could actually go inside and hang out.


One exhibit on display (that was kind of weird but interesting) was created by the woman on the right. In this piece she sat at the table and looked at whoever was sitting across from her. You could actually wait in line to be in the art work.


No pictures were allowed inside the exhibit so this is all I have. Womp womp.

Leave a Reply

