A Polaroid Perfect Summer

What a great Summer! I cannot believe it is almost over but I have to say I am incredibly grateful for this cooler weather. I wanted to do several posts this Summer documenting some of the awesome things I got to do. However, since I was sans blog for a while I decided that rather than try to do an individual post for each activity, I would create polaroids to highlight some of my favorite moments from the Summer that I didn’t already write about on here. So below is my Summer in Polaroids. Hope you enjoy:)

My mom, aunt, and cousins came to visit in May. Here are my cousins and I on the Brooklyn Bridge

She & Him concert at Terminal 5 in July!

My friend Darin was kind enough to let me be his plus one to the Memphis Tony's party. Here I am with Matthew Morrison at the party:)

Hanging out in Central Park trying to get Merchant of Venice tickets with my friend Ryan. We didn't get them but it was a fun experience.

Went to see A Winter's Tale the next weekend in Central Park with Pep. I was killing time waiting for him so I decided to do a little self portrait with my lovely feather.

Brooklyn Botanical Gardens with Ryan:)

Well Season Concert at Prospect park in Brooklyn with Megan.

Encore performance at the Swell Season Concert. Everyone including the opening act (Low Anthem...check them out) gathered around one microphone singing folk songs.

My step-niece and I on Top of the Rock when she and my mom and step-dad came to visit in August!

My mom and I during the same visit. Best mom ever!

Benji, my family's dog....he's so cute!

Ryan and I at Coney Island enjoying the beach:)

My old college roommate, Gina came to visit me because she lives in Connetticut now:)

Roller Coasters at Six Flags. That trip was one of my best Summer decisions.

Darin, Ryan, Kristy, and me at the end of our Six Flags adventure!

I went to see South Pacific its closing weekend and met some friends afterwards. I decided to keep it classy with wine and really what's classier than wine from a sippy cup?;)

My baby girl!

Pep's Birthday at Grey Dog Cafe. We all took turns dawning the yellow bow that topped my present to him.

Billy Elliot softball team. I love being part of this team. Definitely a highlight from my summer!

My friend Eli invited me to a taping of the Nate Berkus show which was pretty fun. I was hoping for some freebies and I got this book. Then I sold this book at the Strand but it was still fun!

Also, if you love Polaroids like me but don’t have a camera I made all of my photos into digital Polaroids at http://www.polaroid.net. Warning: It may be addictive:)

Leave a Reply

