My mom’s visit

My mom came to visit me the week before my Birthday, and we had so much fun! We went to the Transit museum, the Met, Macy’s (4.5 hours, 6 floors…we’re serious about shopping), and ate lots of good food:) Below are some photos of her trip. The photos of us together are on her camera so I will have to steal them later. I don’t have any photos from our Macy’s shopping trip but I do have a credit card statement;)

Queens! I live there:)


Subway cars were much prettier back in the day, don't you agree?


Look at that rattan seating. I'm sure it didn't wear well but it was pretty comfy when I sat on it.


Even the advertising was cuter.


No air conditioning. Can you imagine summers underground during rush hour? Ew!


Armor at the Met! I wish they had real people wearing that stuff as an interactive display. It seems so fairy-tale like. And uncomfortable.


Pretty, pretty....


Monet, you always knew what to do with a water lilly.


I love a little Van Gogh in my life.


Some bamboo on the roof! You could take a guided tour through that stuff.

Leave a Reply

