Zipping through Nicaragua!

One of the highlights of my trip to Nicaragua was zip lining. Below are some video accounts of the event. It was pretty scary at first but so much fun:)

Here is Amy zip lining:

…and here I am:

Nicaragua was a great vacation away from NYC and unlike any other place I have visited. It is hard to sum everything up into one blog post so I’m just going to list some fun facts I learned while I was there below.

Fun facts:
1. People like to ride in the backs of pick-up trucks
2. Public transportation takes place via old school buses from the USA and they are usually decorated
3. Stray dogs are very common:( but there are some with good homes too:)
4. It’s always hot. I knew this but for real, there are no seasons except for rainy and dry
5. Rain storms happen fast (literally, they last for maybe 20 minutes) and furiously
6. Architecture of homes is a lot different there and just the general look. Lots of colors and very square houses
7. Some of the most beautiful, tropical scenery I have ever seen is located in this amazing place

I’m sure there are more than 7 things I learned while I was there. I will try to list more as I remember. I also want to take a minute and say a huge thanks to Amy who was kind enough to tote me around the country and let me stay at her beautiful house:) You can read her blog here: amyeagle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

