War Horse

This sounds like one of those shows that I desprately want to see and want to completely avoid seeing because I feel like it might be heart wrenching. I knew nothing about this show but a couple weeks ago I saw a picture of some of the puppetry (see image below) and it immediately caught my eye. Here is the summary of the show from broadway.com:

War Horse uses puppetry to tell the story of young Albert and his beloved horse, Joey. At the outbreak of World War I, Joey is sold to the cavalry and shipped to France, where he’s soon caught up in enemy fire and on an extraordinary odyssey, serving on both sides before finding himself in no man’s land. But Albert cannot forget Joey and, still not old enough to enlist, he embarks on a mission to find him and bring him home.

Stunning, right?

Despite the potential wrenching of the heart I think this will be on my “must-see” list for this season.

There are so many great theatre pieces coming to Broadway this Spring. I will post a list of my “must-sees” soon:)

Leave a Reply

