Bright Hope

I tend to be private about my Faith. I have no specific reason for that, it is just how I am. (hence the lack of religious/scripture posts on this blog.) But I do have faith and I rely on it far more than I probably let on here. Anyway, I have a little devotional that I try to read from each day and yesterday’s devotion was entitled “Is Your Mind Stayed on God?” Below is a brief passage that stood out to me for some reason so I just thought I would quickly share it. I think I like the part about having inexpressibly bright hope the best. How wonderful that sounds!

Remember whose you are and whom you serve. Encourage yourself to remember, and your affection for God will increase tenfold. Your mind will no longer be starved, but will be quick and enthusiastic, and your hope will be inexpressibly bright.

~from My Untomost For His Highest by Oswald Chambers

Leave a Reply

