Royally Obsessed

Hello friends,

It has been far too long since my last blog post. I have just been so busy in the last few weeks but I have a list of posts that I need to write and I am going to try to post pretty regularly over the next few days/weeks to get caught up.

I have been fortunate to participate in some pretty fun activities recently and also to have some pretty cool visitors in my apartment. This post is going to be relatively brief because it is focusing on my more recent (and probably completely silly) obsessions: royals!

That’s right, I have been bitten by the British royal fever. Since Kate and Will got engaged I have been keeping up to date on all the latest royal happenings. There’s no specific reason, I don’t know any royals, I will (likely) never be a royal, and while I desperately want to visit London, I have never been there. Anyway, I think it’s just the fantasy of it all and the “every little girl wants to be a princess” syndrome. And there are worse things that I could be obsessed with. And obsessed might be strong. More like strongly interested. There are no photos of Kate and Will hanging around my apartment. I just like reading about their adventures and seeing what she is wearing. I mean even if you hate the royals, you have to admit, she is an incredibly classy dresser.

Anyway, it all started with the royal engagement:

And then they started doing official events together, and look how classy!

Followed by the Royal wedding (yes, I got up at 4:30am and I have no regrets. I absolutely adore weddings so this was total fantasy world for me!)

 

And then they kept being classy…

And then they started touring Canada:

And I really just want her whole wardrobe.

And I have realized how underused hats are in the USA! I just love the British hats!

So, now I might buy this hat on etsy:

So that about sums it up! Also, Harry, I’m still available;)

More posts coming soon! Happy Sunday, friends!

Leave a Reply

