Glen Hansard Solo Concert

Glen Hansard of the Swell Season (my favorite band) and The Frames (another band I greatly admire) performed a solo show at the Metropolitan Museum of Art earlier this Summer. Along with the concert there was a guitar exhibit that sort of gave you a history of the instrument. I didn’t go with anyone, just me and my city. Sometimes I don’t like going to concerts alone (not that I do this often) but Glen’s music is so engrossing I really felt like company actually would have been distracting. Anyway, below are a few videos I shot during the concert. I hope you enjoy and if you haven’t already, check out Glen!

Singing “Falling Slowly:”

Here he is just being musically phenomenal:

A little audience interaction:

Glen invited a 10 year old boy to perform on stage! How adorable:)

Leave a Reply

