This Summer….

I survived a hurricane.

I went shopping at the Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market and bought some vintage earrings

I saw Midnight in Paris (and now I want to move there)

I saw Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows pt. 2 at midnight, in Imax 3D, with 7 friends, while dressing like a member of Gryffindor

I went to Broadway Bares and saw some very good looking people dance around on stage scantily clad (all for charity of course)

Gay marriage was legalized in NYC and I am so happy for all my friends here who now have equal rights!

I went to some cookouts where Cocoa was very popular

I learned the joys of instagram

I learned how to disable auto-correct on Talulah (my iphone 4) (settings => general => keyboard =>auto-correct=> onoff)

And finally…..drum roll please…..I reached 3 years of living in NYC! Actually, it has been 3 years and 5 days since arriving, 3 years and 4 days since my mom drove back to SC, and 3 years and 3 days since I had my first full day in NYC all by my (grown up?) self.

Some of these events deserve photos. I will try to post a few soon. Many additional lovely events occurred this Summer which deserveĀ longer posts that I will also hopefully write sooner rather than later.

Happy labor day, friends!

Leave a Reply

