Non-resolutions

Non-resolutions. You know, things that I’m planning to change this year but don’t call resolutions because that seems jinxy and then there’s all that pressure to actually change your entire life on January 1st.

One of my non-resolutions was going to be me attempting a vegan diet for a month. But then I got the stomach virus and my new goal became to eat food. Period. After that I was pretty convinced that I could and would live off of Gatorade for the rest of my life.

I may still attempt it at some point but I already keep vegan friendly food in my house, keep meat to a minimum (hoping to be full-fledged vegetarian soon), and only really eat dairy when I’m out and about. So, hey progress!

And I don’t know, I’m sure there were other non-resolutions. Be more creative. Audition more. Practice guitar. Manage my money (I am actively pursuing this one.) But the beauty of non-resolutions is that I can make them anytime I want. Which is why you’re getting this post in February. Well, that and my “I’ll write that blog post later” attitude.

But notice, it’s only been a few days since my last post. I’m really trying to write on here more. More progress! Yay!

Did you make any New Years resolutions or non-resolutions?

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

