Blank pages

Even though you can’t see them, my blog has been abundant in blank pages. Every day I come here in hopes of writing something witty and inspired. But as soon as I get to the point where I should write something down the inspiration and wittiness flee and I find something along the lines of Facebook or Pinterest to distract myself. It seems the only thing that I can actually write about artfully is my recent inability to write.

I sort of took a break from everything the last couple of months. I moved into a new apartment at the end of May so I decided to fully dedicate May to finding an apartment, packing, and moving. Mission accomplished!

Then June (although unintentionally but somewhat necessarily) became “settle in and get yourself together” month. Which was good. I needed to unpack, regroup, and make a life plan.

It took me a little while, once the unpacking was done, to get back to using my time wisely. But something kicked in earlier this week and I’m finally getting to where I want to be. In terms of what? I don’t know. I just feel more accomplished, more like myself and like I can focus on bigger goals. Sort of. So that’s good and I’m happy about it.

I’m using my time more wisely I exercised twice (!!!) in the last 3 days, I’ve been checking things off my to-do list and am submitting myself for auditions again. I also suddenly decided to be financially responsible. Paying off my credit card (well, working on it), prioritizing , and I’m about to set up a 401k at work. (Ugh, so grown up) but I imagine that someday I might like to not work so there you go.

Anyway, as usual, there are lots of things I need to catch up on on this blog. I’m hoping that finally finishing this post (It has taken like 3 days but thoughts are flowing today!) will motivate and unblock me. Also, time management doesn’t hurt.  So, keep your eyes peeled for those soon:)

Oh, and just so we’re clear even though I was a bit scattered I’ve had a good couple months. I’m just excited for this new focus. I did some pretty important things – like re-watch all of Downton Abbey😉

Here’s to no more (or at least fewer) blank pages.

Cheers!

PS do you like the new look/layout? I like how simple it is:)

One thought on “Blank pages

  1. Time is one of our most valuable resources. Once lost, it cannever be reclaimed. We must use time wisely for our developmentand advancement; so that when we are old, we can look back and recollect the pleasant memories and deeds that we have achieved.Time well spent is worth much more than gold.

Leave a Reply

