That time I said I was back and promptly disappeared for a month…

Yeah. Sorry about that. Truth be told, I don’t have any exciting reason for re-disappearing. My schedule is pretty nice right now in terms of having some free time and still making money but I somehow still find it a bit overwhelming. Balance is a bit of a struggle in terms of what I’m doing vs. what I should be doing vs. additional things I want to start doing.

And truthfully I got spoiled at my day job. Many days there wasn’t much to do and I could sort of dawdle away the time. January and February are usually especially good for this. But this year it has been especially busy with little free time. I mean, I know I’m at work. I’m getting paid to work, so it’s fine, it’s just changing from the mind set of “oh I didn’t do that, I’ll do it at work,” to “I have to do that now because I won’t have time at work.”

On the bright side: I started going to yoga class and have weekends. Guys! Weekends are not over rated! I love them. Sometimes I go shopping or to brunch and sometimes I stay in sweat pants until 4pm.  I mean 2 days to do whatever I want!

Well Barry Manilow has a Saturday night show so not 2 full days. More like 2 days except for 4 hours. But still.

And yes, I’m ushering the Barry Manilow concert currently. It’s awesome. I mean Barry’s great but it’s awesome because I get to hand out glow sticks and deal with some hardcore fanilows. Like people who have denim jackets with Barry’s face painted on it. I know about denim jacket based on hearsay but it’s something fanilows are entirely capable of.

And a note on glow sticks: pretty much everyone is super excited about them. And everyone else although cautious is willing to give them a chance. But some people are legit terrified of the glow sticks. Like, everyone seems reasonable until I hand them a glow stick and then their true personality comes out. And you realize some people are no fun at all.

If you are unwilling to take the glow stick I’m pretty sure we can never be friends. The glow sticks know all.

My glow stick baby.

There is roughly 4 months of activities for me to catch you up on. And I will. But not all at once. I’m going to pace the posts and try really hard to update this space a lot more frequently. I really enjoy blogging so I’m not sure why I do it so little.

Happy Tuesday, sweet friends!

Leave a Reply

